Planning and Code Enforcement
print friendly textonly Share page
feature head more features
Planning and Code Enforcement

The Planning/Code Enforcement Division is responsible for long term planning regarding growth and development of the City, for reviewing and processing applications for all development proposals, and for maintaining the appearance of the community.


Planning Counter Hours Due to Temporary Staffing Issues:

8:00 am - 12:00 pm Monday - Thursday, Closed on Friday.   Additional hours available by appointment only.

Planning Phone Hours: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm, Monday - Friday, Closed from 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Planning Division Contacts:
Curtis Banks, Community Development Director - 650-286-3239 cbanks@fostercity.org
Kohar Kojayan, Planning Manager - 650-286-3237 kkojayan@fostercity.org
Christina Horrisberger, Associate Planner - 650-286-3242 chorrisberger@fostercity.org
Leslie Carmichael, Consultant Planner - 650-286-3236 lcarmichael@fostercity.org
Carla Violet, Consultant Planner - 650-286-3238 cviolet@fostercity.org
Lisa Ring, Consultant Planner - 650-286-3244 lring@fostercity.org



Planning Permits

Planning Permits

A planning permit is required for almost all exterior changes to any residential, commercial or industrial building in Foster City. The purpose of the permit is to ensure that the proposed exterior change complies with city codes and will be architecturally compatible with the existing site and the surrounding area.

more arrow
Code Enforcement

Code Enforcement

Code Enforcement is a function within the Planning/Code Enforcement Division, with responsibility to enhance and protect the health, safety and general welfare of the people who live, work and visit Foster City.

more arrow

Major Projects

Significant Applications Currently in Review at the Community Development Department

more arrow

City Hall - 610 Foster City Blvd.
Foster City, CA 94404
(650) 286-3200